“Forward” Russell: three passions

Russell: three passions …

   …

  …

  …

What I have Lived For。.

Bertrand Russell  。.

        …

   …

Three passions, simple but overwhelmingly strong, have 。.

governed。.

 my life: the longing for love, the search for knowledge, and unbearable pity for the suffering of mankind。. These passions, like great winds, have blown me 。.

hither。.

 and thither, in a 。.

wayward。.

 course, over a deep ocean of 。.

anguish。.

, reaching to the very verge of despair。.

         I have 。.

sought。.

 love, first, because it brings 。.

ecstasy。.

—ecstasy so great that I would often have sacrificed all the rest of my life for a few hours for this joy。. I have sought it, next, because it relieves loneliness—that terrible loneliness in which one 。.

shivering。.

 consciousness looks over the 。.

rim。.

 of the world into the cold。.

unfathomable。.

 lifeless 。.

abyss。.

I have sought it, finally, because in the union of love I have seen, in a mystic。.

miniature。.

, the 。.

prefiguring。.

 vision of the heaven that saints and poets have imagined。. This is what I sought, and though it might seem too good for human life, this is what—at least—I have found。.

         With equal passion I have sought knowledge。. I have wished to understand the hearts of men。. I have wished to know why the stars shine。.。.

sway。.

 above the 。.

flux。.

A little of this, but not much, I have achieved。.

         Love and knowledge, so far as they were possible, led upward toward the heavens。. But always pity it brought me back to earth。. Echoes of cries of pain 。.

reverberate。.

 in my heart。. Children in famine, victims。.

tortured。.

 by oppressors, helpless old people a hated burden to their sons, and the whole world of loneliness, poverty, and pain make a 。.

mockery。.

 of what human life should be。. I long to alleviate the evil, but I cannot, and I too suffer。.

        This has been my life。. I have found it worth living, and would gladly live it again if the chance were offered me。.

  …

Why am I born (translated by three passions).

            …

Bertrand … Russell …

   …

  my life is three simple but overwhelmingly strong, controlled passion: the longing for love, the search for knowledge and for the suffering of mankind’s overwhelming mercy. These passions, like great winds, ziqing towards my Quartet, across the bitter sea, forcing me to the verge of despair’s edge..

  I have sought love, first because it fascinated me, such indescribable beauty charms that I would trade all of the rest of his life for even a few hours of bliss. I have sought it, but also because it gives me mental solitude, feeling my soul tremble, like standing in front of the edge of the world is cold, bottomless abyss of death. I have sought love, because I witnessed the combine, I saw the King of the Saints and poets who aspire to heaven. This is what I was looking for, although in the case of a person’s life seems out of reach, but at least I learned in a lifetime …

  I used the same passion to seek knowledge. I have wished to understand the hearts of men, wanted to know the stars shine on the causes. I try to comprehend the Pythagorean admire “ things ” ideas. I’ve realized a bit of sense, although not a lot …

   love and knowledge, using their strength to lead the people to heaven. But always it brought me back to Earth in the past. Cries of pain echoed in my heart. Hungry children, oppressed refugees, poverty and suffering in the world, was mercilessly mocked to human vision of the good life. I long to alleviate the evil, but I can’t help it, I could not escape its torment …

  this is my life. I have found the value of it. And if you get the chance, I would love to be able to live it again …

  …

Another version of the translation: my three wishes …

        my life three wishes, pure affections: one said, longing for love, said the second quest of knowledge, the three said grief unending suffering of my class. The three wishes, such as blast, forcing our helpless fall above the bitter water deep, direct access to the other side of despair …

        my love cover because it gives my Rapture —— Ecstasy show enough to make my life and enjoy its moment on the implementation; I love because it drives the lonely feeling of our every emotion of loneliness Noir work ethic work ethic look down on the rim of heaven, and see the abyss of despair; I love love, you can peep at the Saint poet of the mysteries of the Kingdom of heaven. Ask this obscurity, while taking into account the proceeds of their beauty and not for mere mortals, is derived from my …

        my knowledge wise passion. I wish wenren thoughts, also would like to know why star Flash …… I have only this, nothing else …

        love and know, carry me into the Kingdom of heaven’s Gate, then dragging the compassion of the heart fail. Poems of pain often haunt my heart: hungry babies, victims of oppression, children abandoned and helpless laosou, loneliness, poverty, and pain of the world, makes it difficult for students of my class see stroke. I wish our life force-release, then t suiyuan, due to the pathetic …

         my life is this, so I was not in vain this life; if it were allowed, when the music …

  …

  about the author: …

  YAB · Russell (Bertrand Russell,1872-1970) is a 20th century United Kingdom philosopher, mathematician and logician, a historian, atheist or agnostic people, is the last century of the West’s most famous and influential scholar and peace activist, one of the 1950 Nobel Prize for literature laureate, analytic philosophy co-founder. He and Whitehead coauthored the Principia of logic, mathematics, set theory, Linguistics and analytic philosophy has a big impact.。.

        this selected works are since the preamble of the Russell biography. Chinese version of all three volumes, the commercial press, first edition, 2002 …

“Forward” Russell: three passions

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

