Xing Xiaoqun article

  …

Xiao Jun: Yenan paused …

–Read the Xiao Jun   of Yanan diary, …

Xing Xiaoqun …

Since entering the new millennium, the Yan ‘ an historical study on Communist Chinese control, and gradually became an important school. High level of works and valuable memoirs come out constantly, has attracted academic attention to heat up. First-hand historical digging, will give further impetus to research in depth. In my opinion, in this respect, the Yanan diary, Xiao Jun 1940-1945, (Oxford Press, 2013) published, has a unique meaning.。.

Communist Party from 1937 to take over after the Yan ‘ an, gradually formed a party, Government, army and people, learn from the unified leadership of the party system. Under this system, writer, artist, applied to join the CPC, become the trend. Large numbers of young people over to Yanan, has actively sought to join the party; was also much hard work, from the Kuomintang to Yanan to accept reviews, requesting reinstatement of membership. But there are also a number of famous artists, and has no intention of joining the Yan ‘ an, Seck as poet, musician he luting, painters such as Zhang Ding, Xiao Jun is also a. Xiao Jun in his journal, detailed accounts of whether joining the tangled thoughts and feelings fluctuate. This article only on this issue, and make an initial tease …

  …

, Writers are not staff …

Xiao Jun is people in Liaoning province in Northeast China, formerly known as Liu Honglin, was born in 1907. 1935 published novels in the village in August, by Lu Xun’s exciting rewards and recommendations, this dynamic literary scene. After the death of Lu Xun, the war of 1938, Xiao Jun Wutai Mountain guerrilla war due to traffic closures, stuck in Yanan in half a month, during which Mao Zedong personally called at the Guest House. In 1940, Secretary of the CPC Sichuan Provincial Committee Luo Shiwen told Xiao Jun, he in Chongqing on the Kuomintang’s black list, arranged through the Dong Biwu, and others, Xiao Jun join wives and women, once again came to Yanan, began their five-year lives in Yan ‘ an …

Resistance was the top priority of the Chinese nation, and Xiao Jun’s earliest published works of Japanese literature of the left-wing writers …

“(P89).

After Xiao Jun to Yanan received widespread attention, many rallies when he took the floor. Xiao Jun was ideologically like to gradually accept the Leninist ideology, but the Organization has no intention of joining the. He obeyed organizational discipline first of all party members, followed by writer’s request is not acceptable. His personality remains from the LU Xun, maintains a clear writer’s sense of independence. He reminded himself in Yanan literature and art movements “not willing to lose one’s own personality and independence of spirit, into shallow rickets or armored turtle” (P12) said in his diary: “I’m not happy doing what others Sidekick and exists here.。 “” Here you save people a lot of the party, they can’t sleep, they cry! It really is pitiful. “(P1).

Xiao Jun positioning itself as: devoted to the human person. He read the works of Western literature, based on whether there is a bigger concern, is thought to measure. He concluded that true artist was alone in the spirit. Once his friend Shu Qun said: “I’m afraid you just like Chai Huofu, are the friends of mankind, because you very approachable … … I was probably the people such as Leo Tolstoy, I’m getting lonely, the humans and to missionary work … … Person for such a person is seen from afar. “(P123).

“I’m a writer, I not only promote social, but also to monitor social, I want equal to anyone, I don’t want leaders, but who doesn’t want to be led … … ‘ Authority ‘ atmosphere is too deep … … (P129). Xiao Hong was often encouraged me, she is man of Justice and cultural atmosphere. “(P130).

Once France writer Li Xiao Jun said, “I’m different than ordinary party members, Chairman Mao! –He asked me–he is building on the relationship between man and man, “Xiao Jun said,” I can only promise to, my heart was secretly lamenting, a seat just a bit warm end of how precious it is! Such sentiments of gratitude of humanity is precious, is poor. “(P424).

Mao Zedong praised Xiao Jun’s article on the life, Xiao Jun was initially very excited about, then tell yourself: “I’m afraid this is a minion of Thanksgiving. “(P432).

Xiao Jun to your relatives, friends, revealed: “whenever a person can’t give up the pride of mankind, ‘ the fallen ‘ just huihai themselves. “(P18)” we it is not suitable for people to live here … … Only current circumstances there is no way … … “(P53),” Shan to propaganda work, and it made me emotionally, then in shock. I’m going to stick to its own way, an independent and not a writer. ”。.

“Writers are not putting on airs, but I can’t forget the writer’s identity, as if he were a servant. “(P130).

“I’m his only national, if I’m human! To me here and the whole of mankind’s cultural, literary, oriented in a normal direction is! Give it to show the way and lay a foundation. This ambition leads me greedily, crush me too on the way. “(357).

Mao Ze-Dong’s I know this person is a good man, generosity, loyalty, to be honest, powerful, rest is not known, because he had not read my ‘ creative ‘, you would not know how one’s soul. “(479) …

At the same time, Xiao Jun and some party members have had conflicts, he felt hurt. And Ding Ling when it comes to their feelings, he said: “I have encountered a few party members, they always give me hurt by Shanghai subcultural features even now, I cannot hate, although I abhor this is a handful of people. Atmosphere here while I was used to, I need to leave sooner or later, it prejudice my spiritual pride. They-party people-there is always a help to others, to feed people rather than help them, which is sad. …… I don’t want to look like ‘ ‘ as raised by others, I can live on my own, I would like to build my own spirituality. … … “(129).

Xiao Jun and Ding Ling once washing clothes in a river. He looked at her and thought: “she loves her party, that most infuriates party person, I love my freedom, I do not wish to donate only this little bit of freedom party! “(P80).

Xiao Jun in Yanan, in addition to writing his novel, the third generation, but also understand the Yanan and the bordering areas of military, economic and cultural trends, writing essays and plays, poetry, etc. He is actively involved in organizing “art monthly”, founded the literary journal, the establishment of “Lu Xun’s research group”, editor of Lu Xun studies series, weeks of literary theory, literary lovers carefully. In 1941, he was elected Senator in bordering areas. He’s famous, and many conferences have invited him, let him speak. He was always frank and sharp statements, no mercy, and made a lot of enemies. But he believes that he was honest …

Xiao Jun believes that “in Yan ‘ an, oppose I’ll cuss me out on the mouth, and felt sorry for me, in my heart. “I counted my enemies, almost nine songs of Chu: 1 of Guo Moruo’s system. 2, Tian Han’s system. 3 Yang Hansheng system. 4 the national party system. 50% fangwu system. 6 weeks young system. 7 Xiao San systems. 8, Yan Xishan of Shanxi system. 9 in Mao Dun’s system. “(P99).

Xiao Jun was thinking: “molecular Revolutionary Party of British Columbia and evil, it is supposed to fight with him, but does not involve party! Beautiful must be the existence of something ugly; often are beautiful flowers to grow from the filthy dirt.。 They are also learning, progressive … …. “(P71-72).

Once, Xiao Jun and monthly bulletin of Ding Ling’s literary conflict. He thought: “she probably doesn’t need us now, they own unity within the party,” he is very sensitive to non-party status, this is a very nice group of people, once you have a disagreement, he’ll be distinction between outer and inner thoughts. However, he did not want to go from party to party. “I don’t have to be on their ‘ party people ‘ what to look for in ‘ friendship, justice, compassion ‘. “(P120).

In short, want to remain independent in personality, transcended party is Xiao Jun in the first two years of life in Yan ‘ an identity …

  …

  …

Second, Yanan, he couldn’t understand …

  Xiao Jun in the diary, recorded a lot of negative phenomena in Yenan, upset over their own experiences, have suffered injustice to others …

Once, Xiao Jun to cooperatives buy things, road by a Department hillside, mountain Shang guards camp of soldier down threw stone, Xiao Jun questioned they, down a soldiers, not put he go, “I to to see they Executive, he also no see, I to see hair President he said I deserve, I to see Ribbentrop they no I up, I to and he fights he also refused to, this completely is a rogue of acts. “Xiao Jun was excited, found Ribbentrop unbelievers. That soldier is criticized.。 “I gotta get out of here, because here I never insult and injury was elsewhere. And I’m not talking “! “I would rather go out to the KMT’s prison! Because he is the enemy! I don’t want to and they could be ‘ preferential treatment ‘! “(P28).

Once INAC orderlies were Chief “hanging from the beams in the cave had been locked for a long time one night,” Xiao Jun to intercede, not allowed, then release. He wrote: “dirt I hate these little people, both useless and despicable, and airs, I have rolled over them a hard lesson”. (126) “I have dedicated myself, and vulgar to fight! ”。.

When writer grass recently to Yanan, Xiao Jun and her children well, babies fell ill, and he was furious: “leave here determined to burn. “He set for himself, in Yanan” up to two years “.

He said: “I hope the revolution is successful, I want them … … I fear the hospital, the front desk, cinemas, restaurants … … These bureaucrats, disheveled Old Bailey, uncultivated … … Ah! Ugly collection here! “(P174).

“This afternoon in the River Valley West to play for a long time, met Chairman Mao Zedong’s wife rode on a horse, running senior retreat went. There is even a writers retreat nor wherever the privileged, always choosing the best meat to eat. “(P175).

Xiao Jun to the hospital to wait for his wife, wrote back: “go to Finland in the afternoon, a lot of ugly things heard in the hospital! (1) Li Bozhao bring kids, Cook five times a day, everything, such as canned food, milk, eggs, sausage, bread is white. (2) according to the kids, and Yang Shangkun, egg baskets every morning to milk, eggs, biscuits, breakfast. (3) the woman of Mao Ze-Dong’s production, not only to take care, and armed guards in front. Postpartum dayanbinke. When you go to see a doctor, always always get in by car, not by time. (4) a woman living room of the President of the Court, Pang Ka LUN woman living room.。 I learned that this sordid existence everywhere, I knew the way the Chinese revolution was far away. (P200).

Xiao Jun rubbing sand in the eyes, seen above, feel and distance of the party, “not in narrowing, but in the open”.

  …

Third, courtesy of Mao Zedong …

Xiao Jun was a very proud man. His own relationship with Communist leaders, assimilated to Gorky and Lenin. He said: “Lenin, Gorky was humble, Gorky and the Russian Communist Party’s cooperation was not accidental, is not so much to people, is said to be personal friendship. “(P207) he felt yan ‘ an,” they don’t understand ‘ talents best ‘ developing the strengths of a party or non-party people, for the revolution. “(P208), he wanted to give” these damaged people to help. Suddenly remembered again, and some people-Ribbentrop, Chen Yun–time, but maybe it’s useless, I go straight for Mao Zedong. …… I was destined to be an ice-breaker person”(P211).

Thereupon, Xiao Jun Mao Zedong sent a letter, asking him to talk with yourself. He wrote in his diary: “side to reflect on something, to dissect ourselves. I decided to know the true colors of CPC to decide on my future and fate. …… I would like to make a church … Ji Ke Tak, I must find some small grievance, that only I can play this task. Great, great work, great spirit, great achievements, to decisively acted as a human protector, supervisor of the burden, I will! “(P212).

Mao soon found he talked. Xiao Jun “when it comes to writers write things in Yan ‘ an,” “the party: the casualty, the article was criticized by the mechanical, automatic stop writing, opportunists to make tools. Non-party: live trivia, spirit suppressed. “Xiao Jun said that Mao Zedong ‘s” very anxious for these things! He said, ‘ why would a writer is not to give them a good environment? ‘ “Xiao Jun saying Mao” all barriers, from head of INAC does not know who, adjusting the end of Ding Ling’s works do not know, not knowing that AI, Luo Feng, … … Was an evidence. “(P225) Mao Zedong’s timely response, Xiao Jun generate goodwill and kind.。.

Xiao Jun and even want to impact and transformation of Mao Zedong, he: “Mao Zedong sent a monthly 12 issues, went to visit him in the letter said that in the new year’s holiday. Shoot people shoot the horse, and his checkmate, you must first change his being able to change all members of British Columbia. “(P361) to understand the Communist Party, he read Marx and Engels, columns, books, history of CPSU. And said that his idol “thought: Socrates, Jesus, Karl Marx and Lenin.” (P357).

Xiao Jun is an emotional person. Zhou Yang have different views, wrote against critical articles, Jiefang Daily not to publish, he was useless, so I decided to leave the Yanan, in late July 1941, his farewell to Mao Zedong. Asking why, Yan ‘ an arts and Xiao Jun said factional fighting and its own troubles. And asked Mao Zedong: “party of literary policies? “Mao Zedong immediately retain Xiao Jun, asking him to help gathering the views of the arts community, and make preparations for the Symposium of literature and art. These past few months, as Xiao Jun and met Mao Zedong and most frequent periods of communication …

At that time, the world-wide anti-fascist war and China’s war, are in stalemate phase. Yanan became relatively stable to the rear. Recognized by the Moscow and the Communist International, Mao Zedong’s Communist Party has achieved the highest decision-making positions, has considered military issues in their spare time. Xiao Jun expect them to ask questions, start of Mao Ze-Dong’s a big article. He’ll make the cultural policies of the party, the most representative texts, is speaking in Yanan literature and art Forum. The address first cultural policies of the dominant party and the liberated areas, went on to dominate the whole of mainland China’s arts policy, up to thirty or forty years. This is the questioner Xiao Jun unexpected …

Xiao Jun’s wife, said Wang Defen, one of Mao Zedong’s “sudden Xiao Jun said, ‘ Comrade Xiao Jun, you will be diverted to, okay? ” What changed? ” Join the party, and was an official ‘ Xiao Jun said: ‘ my liberalism, individual heroism is too heavy, like a wild horse, overwhelmed the reins of constraint, then I can’t control myself, I’m still running the party now! Thanks for watching me! “Mao said:” when you realized, when tabled, we welcome you. ”。.

Xiao Jun, “there is no doubt that as soon as I joined the party, ten years or less, I’ll do it anywhere, but I am not happy, looking down or lose my freedom, freedom to attack evil. I know that the vulgarity themselves. Consumes itself in literature. I was walking in the literature. “(249).

Xiao Jun several times to talk with Mao Zedong, had a long talk up to five or six. Mao Zedong said, “I’m not free! It to ‘ decide ‘! Each a a word full to discussion…… “” in I no joined the of when, that more free, handbag a mention, to to where to, on to where to…… “Xiao Jun said:” so said, flowery to has three years rice, to County full not do, I this career no hair President easily also…… “Xiao Jun is Mao Ze-Dong’s is understands he of. He wrote: “I do not conceal me, because I do not need anything. I can always make that all people, not from end to end. “(P453).

Mao Ze-Dong’s inner-party and non-party exchanges have a variety of ways. Overall, the party to maintain his dignity, non-party are more polite. Not only Xiao Jun, in dealings with the Foreign Ministers of the other party or celebrities, are quite sensitive to each other with courtesy …

Speaking from the character, Mao Xiao Jun was the kind of temperament may still have a few minutes with nothing to appreciate, Frank and Frank Xiao Jun, also become him to know the real situation of the pipe, so, Mao Xiao Jun and was ready to establish a special personal friendship. Xiao Jun diary records that he was Mao Zedong’s easy access, sometimes playing mahjong. On one occasion, Li Ne ill, tired, there’s resistance down and listen to Xiao Jun’s ruin …

Ding Ling restoring the party’s in trouble, and very painful. Xiao Jun to calm her, not impulse. He said: “politics it is a lifetime deal … … This is no worse than in a relationship, there is no marriage … … A person’s lifetime could love 100 times, 100 times, but it will not change 100 times beliefs … … “(P51) Xiao Jun are serious about ‘ joining in, he refers to the belief that high. In turn he was Mao Zedong said, “you should be more deeply in politics know her, she is unique in the party, she represents the century woman who crosses on good Friday … …” he said, “seems to have moved to these words of mine. “(452).

Once Mao Zedong there ate two cup of wine, Xiao Jun said: “the Chinese Communist Party now appears to be touching the way … … For the party, I deal with Feng Xue, Ding Ling, QU Qiubai something, position of a writer, I was not satisfied. “Mao said:” I received 11 penalties in the party, but I don’t say anything, I said to no one in my opinion, because it goes against the principle of the minority subordinate to the majority…… “,” Yes! Between you and me, for example, we say it’s all limited, if you bear a responsibility people, comes to life questions we can masturbate … … Now you’re half does not belong to them.。 “(P403_404).

However, Xiao Jun Mao was incorrectly read. In March 1942 in yangjialing liberation daily held a forum. Mao Zedong’s presence, antique design tests. Later, Xiao Jun’s first statement. He said: “as far as antique comrade, the party spirit of party newspaper is not strong, but I thought it was a bit too strong, strong enough to have become the engine of orphan, no train. Newspaper in the border region, I think depending on the existing environment and determine its form. …… Party policy is to what? United Front, and that newspapers were not taking the road of the United Front … … I hope the liberation daily drive bigger, wider angle, so that we can cooperate on.。 Xiao Jun’s views are contrary to the …

  …

IV encounter “Wang shiwei event.”.

Yanan literature and art seminars after the meeting, Xiao Jun of the planned trip was not going into, due to his intervention of Wang shiwei events.

At that time, Wang shiwei was published in the liberation daily articles, such as the wild lilies, Yanan was sharply criticized some of the dark side, and strong criticism from the party. Wang shiwei objected, too angry offered to break away. Thanks to Xiao Jun Li Mao interceded. Xiao Jun, “starting seems to be sleepy tired and annoyed look, perhaps in the bore after everything I have, but I ran out on them, solemnly to tell him my views. “Mao said:” there is a rule of the Communist Party, failed to join the Liberal, had the freedom to quit … … If he had to resign from his political party and there’s no way … … He, there are other problems.。 You’d better stay out of this …

Xiao Jun was not prepared to be involved. Academia Sinica’s notification “resistance” participate in critique of Wang shiwei Conference. Xiao Jun in the Auditorium, hundreds gathered in a circle, Wang shiwei was sitting in a recliner, pale and thin, bingwaiwai. We put questions to him, just as he was interrupted as I speak, just answer was unchanged and old-timers mess, order is a mess. At this time, “a woman yelling to call him to commit suicide…….” Xiao Jun can’t stand, and finally statements: “Mr President, this is not going to work, let he said contradict him … … No matter what the venue has a order-Yes … …! Do you have a theory still afraid of talking to him? “But his speech was interrupted.。 A few days later, Academia Sinica’s pick to 108 signatures of persons ‘ protest ‘, said Xiao Jun sympathy tuopai Wang shiwei, let him admit his mistake to the Academia Sinica, an apology. Xiao Jun, of course, were popular not only get rid of them, returned to Central wrote a ‘ Memorandum ‘. And the ‘ memo ‘ to ‘ resistance ‘ of people read it again, because ‘ resistance ‘ was signed. In the ‘ Memorial on the anniversary of the death of Lu Xun, General Assembly, ‘ read it again. Has been any uproar among the opposition. The spot, he shezhanqunru, and many people have debated for more than six hours.。 ‘ Xiao Jun freely admit that they have a 99% fault. Ding Ling’s is saying that we have no fault! 100% is your fault. Xiao Jun Flay away. “” One day, you hear people call him down the mountain, out of the cave to see Wang shiwei. Xiao Jun asked: ‘ what are you doing here? ‘ King under the mountain, shouting: ‘ Xiao Jun, you should take part in the Communist Party! ‘ Xiao Jun, is about you, I only hapless wronged, you’re messing, not even dousou did not! Take him away. Since then, compassion, Xiao Jun Wang shiwei Hat labelled. “(Wang Defen P114–117).

Xiao Jun said in his diary: “on the issue of Wang shiwei, a subjectively, I still recognize that he is standing on the revolutionary position, on the ground that he was a party member. Ha Thi Khiet, denied that he had a subjective position is wrong. B, Wang shiwei critical attitude is wrong, whether he is gay or enemies. (P476).

“King” Xiao Jun stimulus is very large, wrote in his diary: “I helped them, busy ‘ party people ‘! Now they have to show their party spirit, willing to bite me and I thought of one character at the end of it! A party member’s character. “(P500),” my attitude is this: (1) discard these fantasies, too much enthusiasm, life never joined any party, make a living by literature. (2) I only serve it outside the Communist Party, because he is a progressive political party in China yet, I not because of a few bad kind of hurt me, or they mean what is the damage to the party itself.。 …… (6) never describe what I am not happy about. (8) is bounded by the incident, on end of inner-party people merits no longer pipe, it is their destiny. End all emotions. (P492).

“For the future of art terms, they said the dead was alive and that I would never have joined the party. This time I have learned a good. “(P510).

“I don’t do members ban the other, but I was never a party member’s wife. “(P576).

In the Yanan rectification, fortunately, has not yet joined the Xiao Jun, also is Secretary of the party, was isolated, independent writing; has joined Wang shiwei was different, he not only lost his freedom, life has lost his sovereign sat Purring …

“Wang shiwei event” in the future, the artist Zhang Ding Xiao Jun and didn’t join the conversation. Xiao Jun records: “we agreed that the top writers in the future, any party can no longer exist, there are two or three streams ‘ Viva ‘. They also need such things. “(P504).

In October 1942, having friends and he comes to admitting, Xiao Jun was thinking: “I told them that when I didn’t abandon literature, is not joining the party, joined the work I would be completely engaged in the regime. I joined at the end of it or not, not on my own decision, but the interest of the Revolution decided to see me any more appropriate. “” They still do not understand the Chinese Communist Party writer, had no real respect and care, much less know how to use, why I jumped inside and destroys itself. They are for political, I’m beyond politics or literature – greater political. “(P627).

He said: “a political party, they only need a slogan to them, decided to put on a coat of floor art, the writer is enough to an end! “(P27).

Mao Zedong’s call “resistance”, Xiao Jun said in conversation: “a writer who joined the revolutionary ranks is not easy, his counter-revolutionary is not easy, because they have a conscience, this is not the same as a simple political person … …” (P260).

“Is my last drop of blood to flow in the arts, rather than politics.” (P645).

  …

Wu, Xiao Jun helpless …

“Wang shiwei event”, the alienated from friends, Xiao Jun, he felt “niaojingongcang, animal dog cooking”, intends to travel to the border area around, can’t pass, had to give up. While rewriting his novels of the third generation, let the heart gradually calmed down, and carefully read the Bible, “the night after reading the Gospel of John. Statistics I’ve read each one and all the New Testament times. Also like to read some of the old testament. “(544).

In March 1943, the “anti-” plant on the front with the writers to the countryside of experience life, few writers that can’t be transferred to other units continued “rectification”. “Resistance” dropped, was established in the border region INAC communications service only. Site changed to “Central Organization Department rest house. “Xiao Jun as” sympathetic tuopai Wang shiwei “, which did not attend, which unit is also afraid to take him, so did not want to, a” Central Organization Department Guest House “guests. Transferred from foreign comrades back to the hostel for the “rectification shengan movement. Guest House not to let Xiao Jun and his wife to rectification, the head of the Panel.。.

In early December, Wang Defen approaching due date, three meals a day from a cave on the mountain to mountain bungalows at mess under difficulties. Xiao Jun made to the guest house owner, can he brought Wang Defen meals to the Hill. Head said abruptly: “no, no one is allowed a specialization! “Xiao Jun explained Wang Defen climb wasn’t easy, please take care of it. Heads still do not relent.。.

Xiao Jun led the expectant wife and two year old son, strapped to a simple luggage, just go to the Shaanxi-Gansu-Ningxia Government. They are arranged in a fellow food semi-underground stone kiln, a manger when water tank, and set up home. Xiao Jun own firewood, fodder, land clearing, his wife delivered, through difficult farm life. He took his son to cut in more than two years, fear that the child was eaten by wolves, tied to a tree. In early 1943, County Government to stop supplying his food, did not shake his determination to survive in the countryside. His pretext for grain, borrow tools take seed and made for the border region Government doing cultural work, while waiting for a reply, and rations exhausted. Villagers distrust of him and “no worry”, showing survival difficult.。.

On March 3, 1944, by Mao Zedong’s exhortations, Party Secretary of Hu Qiaomu to visit, Xiao Jun mobilized back to Yanan. Wife, no myrrh, “what child? “Xiao Jun had to agree to go back. He wrote in his diary: “I have to be honest and they talked me back to Yanan purposes–ready to join the party – is, of course, they were surprised by feelings of distrust. “” I’m along the lines of them about this process: 1, after I came to the country, for revolutionary truth and understanding. 2, what is needed more urgently of the Chinese revolution. 3, this is the time I should join. 4, my purpose in coming to the countryside.。.

Xiao Jun back to Yanan, arranged in three studies of Central Party school. In the school encountered a number of cases, led him to join the retreat on the issue. Party school is “about” campaign, there have been “traitors” and “spies” in the General Assembly to reflect on. “People who have hurt me in the past,” stood on the stage to reflect on. And convince Xiao Jun wrote “about autobiographies or joining.” He said can’t keep it writes to reflect on, because the hurt is too deep, join the party, to be “reconsidered, if not necessary, I still do a non-Communist Party … … Because my career is a ‘ writer ‘. ” “Night drive ‘ realistic ‘ seminars to everyone to reject their.。.

Soon, Xiao Jun met Peng Zhen and Xiao Jun, “said their impressions and feelings of a month, as well as on organizational issues, asked him to consider on my behalf. …… He did not seem to think I’m still hesitating about the party’s problems, but when it comes to this issue, his face suddenly became serious, I do not quite understand the meaning. “(391) Xiao Jun comes to the countryside feel, Peng Zhen was interested in take Xiao Jun in the country diary look at. A few days later, Xiao Jun journal myself, Peng Zhen, address …

Xiao Jun wrote in his diary: this time we talk more without any reservations, say each person had to say. He first came to my criticism: “your question not of the village in August, is revolutionary, you published in the liberation daily in Yan ‘ an article is revolutionary, but sometimes you can’t and the party gets close, sometimes opposing, … … It makes me wonder. And know you know some people who are poor, and from the northeast to the … … Perhaps this relationship with the Japanese? … … “(P405).

Four months later, Peng Zhen Xiao Jun diaries back..

About another half a year, in February 1945, Peng Zhenyue Xiao Jun to talk. Xiao Jun diary wrote down conversation about …

Then come into contact with in the past: Wang shiwei, hostel … … He said: …

“This is not right, created a hostile friend! ”。.

“I feel sad, is it the end of ‘ counteraction ‘! I dare say that my character, history … … I have patience to a minimum or maximum limit to the Communist Party……. “.

“I believe … … If you can take some more better…… “we all laughed …

“I can’t do that, ‘ the Bishop heaped coals ‘ level, but only as a ‘ complaints ‘ … … I can now let three shots, but the fourth gun, I’m going to fight back! ”。.

“If he is gay, the fourth gun also made him…….”.

“I’m not, because I’m out knife to knife, gun gun was used, such as martial arts, subconsciously reached out to hit, although I don’t want to play…….”.

Eventually, he said, theme: …

We examine, research from various sources … … Know you – as I read your diary, and so fully convinced – is our comrade, joined the Party on, in principle, there is no question, but I consider, ‘ discipline ‘, because it is a collective! ”。.

“It makes me very happy, because Communists recognize Xiao Jun was not their enemy, friend, Comrade … … Everyone agreed on the public responsibility of the Chinese people. On the latter point, I thought, might as well not. First, I does not take well to control their feelings and, secondly, I cannot give up the freedom of the individual to enjoy sex; and, third, I have yet to decide whether to literature first not the other first……. “.

“The party also was author, open or secret … …”.

“The secret is not possible, open for subsequent work benefits restricted…….”.

“I finally answered at the end of another year. “(653).

At this point, rectification is over. In the rectification has been put Xiao Jun, Luo Feng, Shu Qun identified as spies, Xiao Jun and Ding Ling’s organization was also designated “anti-party” activities–the literary monthly, publications, and so on. Xiao Jun was clear: “put me here, the Communist Party was” invisible “review”! Peng Zhen Xiao Jun’s diary, is clearly not on his own, so he said, “we examine from all perspectives.” This is the record, Yan ‘ an attitude of the authorities to Xiao Jun …

In March 1945, Xiao Jun was transferred to luyi. In June held congresses in the liberated areas in bordering areas, the arts intends to push Xiao Jun, Zhou Yang, Ding Ling as the Preparatory Committee. Visible, Xiao Jun in Yan ‘ an arts community is quite prominent …

On August 15, 1945, Japan announced unconditional surrender. The gongs and drums to celebrate the victory of the Chinese nation is not stopped, the KMT for political power in the civil war had lifted the curtain. Chinese Communist forces of gravity rapidly moved to the Northeast, the Yanan era drew to a close, Xiao Jun Yanan also halted. He moved to the Northeast. Before his departure, also saw and heard this: …

“On Sunday, September 2   plateau to husband and wife, who was imprisoned for three years for security, this is the first time we met. They say that ‘ lawlessness ‘ and the tragic situation: a woman crazy, imprisoned in a cave by naked, get covered in faeces a northeast was imprisoned for six years, had lung disease; a secondary school heads stuck in the dusk-loving State, eating smoke burned fingers of foam! A northeast woman ‘ 15 minutes ‘ answer Romay’s ‘ insider, in Word and to the point. Prohibition of dead dogs ‘ she hanged herself, Romay said she was ‘ dead agents ‘ … … A woman forced to marry with a Chief, gave birth to a boy, now go.。 “(P756).

“November 9, I was repairing a broken bags, Mao Zedong sent people pick me up to date. … … The “Xiao Jun said:” I am prepared to skin the KMT back to the northeast to dig their roots … … “” they agree with my views, also agreed with my printing of Lu Xun’s complete works. “” Finally, he solemnly told me: ‘ listen to Peng Zhen said, you have to join, we welcome, as long as you when you resolve to … … An all party members not to lift his characteristics, creativity … … “and” I’m so angry … … “” ‘ it’s okay, a bit of temper, this is called a little friction in the unity. ‘ On my way to see Zhu de, he said with a smile.。 “(P769).

After Xiao Jun to the Northeast, has gone from hot to cold roller coaster. Initially, Peng Zhen, personally arranged for his family from Zhangjiakou to Harbin. Xiao Jun as representatives of the Northeast anti-Japanese writer, warmly received by the community, presented more than 60 performances, unprecedented. He was appointed to the Tohoku University Lu Xun Arts Faculty Dean. Northeast also set aside 32 half gold, he founded the LU Xun cultural Publishing House and the cultural newspaper, he is also the Northeast INAC Director General, Research Department, and the countryside to participate in land reform. In such circumstances, Xiao Jun had been willing to join the party, wrote to Kaifeng raised for joining. Mao Zedong agreed that the approved Xiao Jun as Communist Party members.。 The culture of newspaper publication, publishing house, plus, a paper of the Northeast Council decision on Xiao Jun and Xiao Jun was undone all the functions delegated in Fushun coal mine. Xiao Jun was then carried out in Northeast China’s criticism of up to three months. Through many campaigns after the toss, until after the end of the cultural revolution, he “unearthed” image return to the literary world. All his life, he had no real access to the regular activities of the party. Xiao Jun’s backs are gone, but writers and the relationship between the political parties, still it is worth continuing to explore and ponder …

  …

  …

  …

This article also draws upon Wang Defen, me and Xiao Jun 50 years; of the Trek – Xiao Jun Zhang Yumao; Qiu Shi Xiao Jun and Xiao Hong Wong Yue of the Yanan for four …

Xing Xiaoqun article

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

